I know. I know. I swear more is coming

Published October 30, 2010 by dixielongate

Do you ever get so busy running around the country, talking to people, helping everyone meet their food storage needs and then realize, “Holy Crap!  I haven’t said hello to anyone that isn’t either right in my party or right beside me in bed for a really long time.”

Guilty!

I promise, I am going to post some great little stories and stuff very quickly. 

I have been in Cleveland for 5 weeks now and damn, and they aren’t kidding when they say Cleveland Rocks!  The people at my parties have been wonderful and fun and drunk and sassy and I am so overjoyed that I could be here to play with y’all. 

Buffalo, NY is next and then Denver, Colorado where I am quite sure that I will be experiencing nose bleeds from the altitude. 

But I want to thank y’all for your kind words, wonderful comments, and ever-lasting lines of people who want to make pictures with me.  It has done my heart a whole mess of good. 

xoxoxox

Dixie

5 comments on “I know. I know. I swear more is coming

  • Dixie,
    I was at your show in Cleveland last night (Oct. 30) and I just wanted to say thank you for the best evening out that I’ve had in a very long time! It was such a blast to be a part of your tupperware party and I don’t think I have ever laughed so much or as hard as I did last night. By far the best tupperware party I have ever had the pleasure of attending and none will ever compare!

    Come back to Cleveland again….like you said, “Cleveland ROCKS!”

    Thanks,
    xoxoxoxoxo
    Satania

  • Dixie!

    Saw your show tonight in Denver– amazing! You were great (of course) and I’m talking you up to my friends…

    Thanks for a great party!
    Sarah

    • Sarah,
      You say the nicest things to me. Thanks for your kind words. I hope that I get to see your smiling face again. I am hoping to come back to Denver soon.
      Y’all made me smile so much when I was there last time, I figure I shouldn’t stay away too long.
      Check back here from time to time to look at the Route Sheet. That always will tell you when I am going to be. Right now, I’m in Chicago for a few more weeks.
      And I need some sun. Hell, Denver never got this cold and I was there in the dead of winter!!!!
      Shoot!

  • Leave a comment