Jubilee is a-comin’

Published June 4, 2009 by dixielongate

n1328391179_30309207_2682173Well, everyone, I cant tell you how grateful I am for a good first year on the road with the show. I have had such a blast running all over the place and telling people about food storage.
Some people have been a little ticked off, but the vast majority of people have been downright neighborly.
I really have enjoyed getting a taste of this great nation. And it has only just begun!!

But now, down the business. The Jubilee Convention is Orlando, Florida is only 2 months away, and June marks the final month for getting all my sales in to qualify for the big awards night in Personal Sales.
Right now, I am quite a ways behind the Top seller. In fact, I am hovering around #12. Oh, that just scared the liver out of me when I heard it.
So I need everyone’s help to at least get me to be part of the Top 5!
If you go to my website and click on “Buy stuff, hookers.” It will take you to a whole world of Goodness. You can get some Tupperware right there. Click on it, order it, and get it in the mail, and then do a fantastic little dance when the Fed Ex guys shows up at the door.
In fact, there is a BBQ Set that is perfect for Father’s Day which is an absolutely unbelievable deal.
$65 for literally tons of wonderful crap.
If I just sell 1000 of those, I am IN!!

Now you may laugh, but you dont know how hard of a worker I am.

I will be tracking my progress here so you can keep up with me if you want. I am determined to dazzle that stage when I walk out in my ball gown for the Jubilee!

Send the info to your friends if you are feeling inspired to help a sister out.

And check back in mid-July as we start to post the schedule for next season’s performances of “Dixie’s Tupperware Party”.

For now, just go to the site and click around.

http://www.DixieLongate.com
And thanks for your generous support both with this and throughout the year as I have been blessed enough to come to your town

Smooches
Dixie

5 comments on “Jubilee is a-comin’

  • Dixie, a few of my girlfriends and I saw your show in Aurora, IL and I can’t stop talking about how much fun we had. I am anxiously awaiting the next season schedule to see where you will be. Hope you make it to the jubilee

  • Dixie –

    The spirit of the 4th has me hotter than a firecracker in Uncle Tom’s pants! I hope you can enjoy the spirit of the season this year too 🙂 I have my fingers crossed for you…

    And when are you coming up North so I can get my mom to see your show? Can’t wait to see the new season. I’ll be squawking like a caged bird when I find out the new dates, especially if you are in town closer to me 🙂

  • Hi,
    Are you thinking of touring the UK with your show? There’s a venue I book for that could work well. My friend Paul Haslam is interested in booking you as well. Let me know if you are interested.
    Mike

    • Hey there,
      arent you sweet.
      There is a desire to take the show on the road here in conjunction with the tour that we are doing right now in the US.
      I will pass this info along to the bookers that brought me here and we can talk.
      I am glad you enjoyed the show.
      Tell your friends.
      Smooches
      Dixie

  • YOU WERE THE BEST comedian on the ship. You are not coming near us but we wish you would. Why not book an Oklahoma City date. Rick and I could get you in touch with our Gay Newspaper and get promotion there. When Leslie Jordan came it was packed out and YOU ARE BETTER for sure.

  • Leave a Reply

