Sometimes I have to do 2 or 3 parties per day

Published October 28, 2008 by dixielongate

 

Eating squirrel between shows in the dressing room

Eating squirrel between shows in the dressing room

And that is when I really start to hate people.  They keep talking and asking questions and hogging my wine.  But finally, when they all leave me to be, I get to go backstage and eat food.  

I was in the middle of stitching myself a new dress and I had to take a break to eat some food and someone who was stalking me in the dressing room suddenly snuck out and took this photo.

I had to wrestle her to the ground, but then when I saw the photo, I was so pretty and dewy fresh, I decided to show everyone my little back stage home away from home.

One comment on “Sometimes I have to do 2 or 3 parties per day

  • Dixie…I was in the row of Lesbians at the Tuesdays Angels fundraiser that you did in Wilton Manors this past Friday. Received my order today, Monday, now that is FAST. Just to let you know you were right about the “quick chef”. I love it, made the best chopped salad ever this evening! Thanks again for helping out such a great cause!! It was a pleasure to meet you. Congratulations on finding your niche.

  • Leave a Reply

